MNA Association Site

District Presidents:

DNA 1:  Brenda Collins, MSN, RN, NP-C

Email:  bcollins@alcorn.edu

DNA 2:  Tammy Livingston, MSN, RN

Email:  tlivingston@kdmc.org

DNA 5:  Deborah Mauffray, RN, CWOCN

Email:  debmauffray@gmail.com

DNA 6:  Terrie Gore, MSN, RN-BC

Email:  gore.tlgore@gmail.com

DNA 7:  Linda Holmes, MSN, RN-BC

Email:  lholmes@forrestgeneral.com

DNA 8:  Kimberly Cabe, FNP-BC

Email:  kimberlyfaith81@gmail.com

DNA 11:  Teresa Windham, BSN, RN

Email:  twindhamdon@yahoo.com

DNA 12:  Debbie Hoover, DNP, FNP-BC

Email:  debbie_0401@yahoo.com

DNA 13:  Vanessa Daniel, NP-C

Email: vanessa.daniel@live.com

DNA 15:  Juanita Graham, DNP, RN, FRSPH

Email:  olemsrn@msn.com

DNA 16:  Linda Todd, RN, BS, MS

Email:  ltodd@bellsouth.net

DNA 18:  Lorraine Gaddis, PhD, FNP-BC

Email:  lkgaddis@muw.edu

DNA 21:  Kaffie Burns-Denley

Email:  eiffak67@yahoo.com

DNA 23:  Shelby Polk, DNP, FNP-BC, CDE

Email:  spolk@deltastate.edu

DNA 25:  Robbie Jones, NP-C, ADM-BC

Email:  rljones8001@gmail.com

DNA 28:  Linda Bowen, BSN, RN-BC

Email:  linda.bowen@bmhcc.org

DNA 31:  Morgan Walter, BSN, RN

Email:  mdwalter1@gmail.com

DNA 32:  Shelby Lipe, FNP, MSN

Email:  slipefnp@gmail.com

MNA Districts

MNA reaches out to local nurses through its District Nurses Associations (DNA). Presently there are 18 DNAs comprised geographically by counties. Each district has its own articles of incorporation and bylaws. They are locally guided by district officers elected by the district membership. When a nurse joins MNA, he or she is assigned a district based on place of residence.

DISTRICT NURSES ASSOCIATIONS

New members are assigned to a DNA based on the county of residence. The district officers and plan regular meetings. Participation in district activities creates a resource of peers and keeps nursing issues and information local.

Meeting dates are set by the District Nurses Association. Email your district president for information regarding meetings by clicking on links on the left-hand side of this page.

Annually, each district is allotted a number of delegates to act on issues, resolutions and bylaw changes proposed in the House of Delegates. The number of delegates is determined by the overall membership in a district.

THE DNA PRESIDENT'S COUNCIL

District Nurses Association Presidents compose the DNA Advisory Council and meet one hour prior to board meetings. They attend meetings of the Board of Directors where their input is highly valued. They are the Board's contact with the districts, and with you, the member.

BYLAWS

District nurses associations of MNA shall be termed DNAs (District Nurses Association). A DNA may become a constituent of MNA upon approval of its articles of incorporation and other criteria as determined by the MNA Board of Directors. No more than one DNA at a time from any geographic area of Mississippi may become a constituent of MNA. Boundaries of districts are clearly defined and recorded by the MNA Board of Directors. Boundaries may be changed by a two-thirds vote of the MNA.

Each DNA adopts and maintains bylaws that confirm to the purposes as specified, conform to membership provisions as specified and provide representation to the MNA House of Delegates as specified in these bylaws. The bylaws must not conflict with the bylaws of MNA or ANA published policies and procedures of the House of Delegates or the Board. The DNA must provide reports to MNA as required.

 

 
MNA District Map